I Will Wait.

In 2008, I watched the Olympics as a young girl of 12 and fell in love with this man, He Chong, a  

 

As a young girl of 12 in 2008, I fell in love watching Beijing Olympics 2008, Men’s 3m Springboard Champion, with a man called He Chong.

Visiting Beijing later in the year, at the Water Cube, I promised him that in 4 years, I’d watch him wear his dreams on his neck again.
 
The hype is over. China lost their clean sweep to a Russian, who obviously is like Dmitri Sautin Jr. I don’t like seeing Qin Kai & He Chong not on the gold platform. Even worse, I don’t expect He Chong to be on the bronze platform. Seeing Qin Kai cry and watching He Chong try to muster a courageous smile is too much. It’s devastating, really. 
 
But all in all, I will wait. I will wait a lifetime to see this man reach his dreams. I will wait another to see China clinch their clean sweep. 
 
I will wait.

Leave a Reply

